Government of New Brunswick
CNB - Multimedia Home | Français

Text   National recognition
textJune 16, 2005 - Fredericton
Health and Wellness Minister Elvy Robichaud, centre, was honoured June 16 by the Canadian Cancer Society for his leadership in implementing the Smoke-Free Places Act, which came into effect Oct. 1, 2004.   Presenting Minister Robichaud with the National Special Recognition Award are Allan Pendergast, president of the Canadian Cancer Society, New Brunswick Division, and past president Cheryl Robertson.
Photo (Photo1)