Government of New Brunswick
Government of New Brunswick Home | Français

Senior Executive Travel and Other Expenses

In an effort to improve transparency, accountability and enhance the proactive disclosure of information, the Government of New Brunswick is making available, through routine disclosure, information on expenses claimed by ministers and senior executives and some officers of the Legislative Assembly.

Expenses are defined as costs incurred and allowances provided to the individual and paid by the Department on an expense claim.  They do not include constituency office expenses for MLA’s which are covered by the Legislative Assembly.

The types of expenses included in these reports are:

  • living expenses (ministers only)
  • transportation  (eg. rental vehicles and air travel)
  • accommodations and meals (eg. hotel and private arrangements)
  • other expenses (eg. business meetings and incidental travel expenses)

Information will be reported in the Department where it was incurred.  For example if ministers changed portfolios during the year, the report for the Department will include expenses for both the current and the previous minister.

Department: Natural Resources and Energy Development
Minister Hon. Mike Holland
Deputy Minister Thomas MacFarlane
Deputy Minister Cathy LaRochelle
Executive/Department/Regional Assistant Ron Hatfield
Minister Hon. Rick Doucet
Minister Hon. Andrew Harvey
Minister Hon. Wilfred Roussel
Executive/Department/Regional Assistant Katie Gribbons
Executive/Department/Regional Assistant Jason Gaudet
Executive/Department/Regional Assistant Sybil Smith
Executive/Department/Regional Assistant Lisa Roussel
Executive/Department/Regional Assistant Steven Robar

From October 2018 to November 2018, the Acting Minister of Energy and Resource Development, Hon. Roger Melanson, was also the President of Treasury Board. Expenses for the Minister can be found « here ».

From September 2017 to October 2018, the Minister of Energy and Resource Development, Hon. Rick Doucet, was also the Minister of Aquaculture and Fisheries.
Government of New Brunswick
E-mail | Contacts | Disclaimer | Privacy Statement