Government of New Brunswick
Government of New Brunswick Home | Français

Senior Executive Travel and Other Expenses

In an effort to improve transparency, accountability and enhance the proactive disclosure of information, the Government of New Brunswick is making available, through routine disclosure, information on expenses claimed by ministers and senior executives and some officers of the Legislative Assembly.

Expenses are defined as costs incurred and allowances provided to the individual and paid by the Department on an expense claim.  They do not include constituency office expenses for MLA’s which are covered by the Legislative Assembly.

The types of expenses included in these reports are:

  • living expenses (ministers only)
  • transportation  (eg. rental vehicles and air travel)
  • accommodations and meals (eg. hotel and private arrangements)
  • other expenses (eg. business meetings and incidental travel expenses)

Information will be reported in the Department where it was incurred.  For example if ministers changed portfolios during the year, the report for the Department will include expenses for both the current and the previous minister.

Department: Finance and Treasury Board
Minister Hon. Ernie Steeves
Deputy Minister Cheryl Hansen
Executive/Department/Regional Assistant Margie Maxwell
Minister Hon. Roger Melanson
Minister Hon. Cathy Rogers
Deputy Minister Nicole Picot
Executive/Department/Regional Assistant Marc-André Robichaud
Executive/Department/Regional Assistant Mario Leger
Executive/Department/Regional Assistant Pete Belliveau
Executive/Department/Regional Assistant Brent Mazerolle

From October 2018 to November 2018, the Minister of Finance, Hon. Cathy Rogers, was also the Acting Minister responsible for the Regional Development Corporation.

From September 2017 to November 2018, the President of Treasury Board, Hon. Roger Melanson, was also the Minister of Post Secondary Education and Minister responsible for Aboriginal Affairs. From October 2018 to November 2018, he was also the Acting Minister of Energy and Resource Development.
Government of New Brunswick
E-mail | Contacts | Disclaimer | Privacy Statement