New Brunswick Public Libraries

Provincial Office
570 Two Nations Crossing, Suite 2
Fredericton, N.B.
E3A 0X9
Tel:  (506) 453-2354
Fax: (506) 444-4064
Courriel de la bibliothèque Email


Executive Director - Sylvie Nadeau
Director, Client Services and Operations - Ella Nason
Branch Secretary - Jenna Lyn Albert
Financial Officer - Dawne Chedore
Development Officer - Leah Campbell

Director, Research and Planning - Teresa Johnson
Head of Public Services Development - Kate Thompson
Public Services Development Librarian - Amanda Sarty

Public Services Development Librarian - André Godin
Public Services Development Librarian - Jenna Knorr
Indigenous Services Librarian - Patricia Knockwood

Head of Collections Management - Emanuel Actarian
Head, Circulation & Access Services - Lorraine Morehouse
Network and IT Support Manager - James Gaudet
Acting Technical Support Analyst (AWK) - Robert LeBlanc
Technical Support Analyst (Chaleur) - Jacques Raymond
Acting Technical Support Analyst (Fundy)  - Matthew Slattery
Technical Support Analyst (HSJ) - Cathy Dubé
Technical Support Analyst (York) - Luc Cormier

About the Office

The Provincial Office is responsible for strategic and operational planning; management of human resources; administration of finances; development and review of provincial policies and procedures; coordination of provincial committees; centralized cataloguing; information technology and network services; library automation; development and coordination of provincial public library programs and emerging services; and provincial public library statistics for the entire library system. The Provincial Office works in consultation with staff in the regional offices, Department of Post-Secondary Education Training and Labour and other government departments to meet these responsibilities.