Government of New Brunswick
Government of New Brunswick Home | Français

Senior Executive Travel and Other Expenses

In an effort to improve transparency, accountability and enhance the proactive disclosure of information, the Government of New Brunswick is making available, through routine disclosure, information on expenses claimed by ministers and senior executives and some officers of the Legislative Assembly.

Expenses are defined as costs incurred and allowances provided to the individual and paid by the Department on an expense claim.  They do not include constituency office expenses for MLA’s which are covered by the Legislative Assembly.

The types of expenses included in these reports are:

  • living expenses (ministers only)
  • transportation  (eg. rental vehicles and air travel)
  • accommodations and meals (eg. hotel and private arrangements)
  • other expenses (eg. business meetings and incidental travel expenses)

Information will be reported in the Department where it was incurred.  For example if ministers changed portfolios during the year, the report for the Department will include expenses for both the current and the previous minister.

Department: Justice
Deputy Minister Johanne Bray
Executive/Department/Regional Assistant Kurt Goddard
Executive/Department/Regional Assistant Roy Wiggins

The Department of Justice and the Department of Public Safety are now merged into a single Department of Justice and Public Safety.

Expenses for the Department of Public Safety can be found « here ».

As of June 2016, the Minister of Justice and Public Safety is Hon. Denis Landry. Expenses for the Minister and his Assistants can be found « here ».

From October 2014 to June 2016, the Minister of Justice, Hon. Stephen Horsman, was also the Minister of Public Safety. Expenses for the Minister and his Assistants for this period can be found « here ». The Minister had Assistants in both departments.

Until April 2016, the Deputy Minister of Justice and Public Safety, Johanne Bray, was also the Deputy Attorney General, and from September 2015 to April 2016 was also the Acting Deputy Minister of Public Safety.
Government of New Brunswick
E-mail | Contacts | Disclaimer | Privacy Statement