Computer Workshop

Date / Time:  Wednesday , March 14, 2018  10:00  a.m. - 11:00  a.m.
Library:  Moncton Public Library
Library phone number:  (506) 869-6000
Activity Type:  Training sessions
Audience:  Adults
Language(s) in which the activity will be held:  English
Details: 

COMPUTER WORKSHOPS

All workshops begin at 10am. Registration is required: 869-6000

HELLO COMPUTER: LEVEL 1 

Become acquainted with computer terminology, and get comfortable using the mouse and opening programs.

Wed Jan 17

Wed Mar 14

 

HELLO COMPUTER: LEVEL 2

Learn how to navigate Windows, practice creating and saving a document, and putting it in a folder.

Thur Jan 18

Thur Mar 15

 

WEB BASICS 1

Learn about the Internet, how to navigate it using search tools and how to understand search results. Basic computer skills required.

Wed Jan 24

Wed Mar 21

 

WEB BASICS 2

Learn how to use advanced search features. We want to help you make the most of Google to find websites, maps, books, videos and images. Basic computer and Internet skills required.

Thur Jan 25

Thur Mar 22

 

SOCIAL MEDIA

Learn about popular social networking websites before signing up.

Wed Jan 31

Wed Mar 28

 

 

 

 

Registration required.

Wed Mar 14